Hatha Yoga

Hatha yoga

Ancient Indian doctrine whose origins were lost over time. It is based on the 8 anga mentioned by Patanjali in the Yoga Sutras: yama, niyama, asana, pranayama, pratyahara, dharana, dhyana, samadi. Furthermore to them it adds elements of subtle physiology from tantra: chakra, nadi, kosha, guna; and ascetic techniques: kriya, bandha, dhauti, mantra, mudra.
Through the moral teachings of yama and niyama, postures, breathing, meditation and the ascetic techniques of purification of the body, it has the purpose of achieving the inner union of the solar aspect (masculine) with the lunar one (feminine) that every human being possesses. First of all Yoga is a way towards self-realization, then secondly a series of exercises.

The course is focused on:

  • Asanas (classical postures of yoga)

  • Pranayama (breathing)

  • Chakras (energetic centres of human body)

  • Bandhas (“doors” for energy flow in the human body)

  • Meditation.



Deep integration of body, mind and soul.


Duration of each class

1 and a half hours


Methods, costs and appointments

The course is built uniquely for each person. To receive information, please contact me.

+39 366 432 4916

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

Follow me

© 2018 by Tommaso Sguanci. Proudly created with Wix.com